You are here
General Awareness 

Winners of Padma Awards of 2016

The List of Winners of  Padma Vibhushan Awards of 2016

Rajinikanth : Shivaji Rao Gaekwad, popularly known as Rajinikanth, is one of the most popular film personalities in India. The superstar who works mostly in Tamil films has also acted in other industries including Hollywood, Hindi, Bengali. He was honoured with the Padma Bhushan in 2000.

Ramoji Rao : Ramoji Rao is a media entrepreneur. He is the owner of Ramoji Group, the world’s largest film production facility Ramoji Film City and film production company Ushakiran Movies.


 Jagmohan : Former J&K Governor Jagmohan is a recipient of the Padma Shri in 1971 and the Padma Bhushan in 1977. A retired civil servant, he is also a published author.


 Shri Shri Ravi Shankar: Ravi Shankar, populary known as Shri Shri Ravi Shankar, is the founder of the Art Of Living Foundation.


 Yamini Krishnamurthy: She is a renowned Bharathanatyam and Kuchipudi dancer.


 Girija Devi: is an eminent vocalist of the Banaras gharana. She is known to have elevated the profile of thumri.


 V K Aatre: A former Defence Research and Development Organisation chief , Aatre is also a Padma Bhushan recipient.


 Dhirubhai Ambani:  The late business tycoon was the founder of Reliance Industries.


 Avinash Dixit: is an Indian-American economist and the author of a number of books in economics.


 Viswanathan Shanta: Dr.V. Shanta is a prominent Oncologist and chairperson of Adyar Cancer Institute, Chennai. She is also a Padma Shri and Padma Bhushan recipient.

Related Post

Related posts

Leave a Comment